commissioner photo
Welcome to Kansas Insurance Department

Kansas Insurance Commissioner
Vicki Schmidt

  • Kansas Insurance Department
  • 420 SW 9th Street
  • Topeka, Kansas 66612-1678
  • Consumer Hotline: 800-432-2484 (KS only)
  • Email Us | Phone: 785-296-3071

KS Securities seal
                  Office of the
     Kansas Securities Commissioner
A division of the Insurance Department

website award

List of Approved Trusteed Reinsurers


Identification Number Approved Trusteed Reinsurers
AA-3194168 Aspen Bermuda Limited
AA-1120337 Aspen Insurance UK Limited
AA-3194139 AXIS Specialty Limited
AA-3194122 DaVinci Reinsurance Limited
AA-3194130 Endurance Specialty Insurance Limited
AA-1340125 Hannover Ruck SE f/k/a Hannover Ruckversicherung AG
AA-3190871 Lancashire Insurance Company Limited
AA-1840000 Mapfre Re, Compania De Reaseguros S.A.
AA-3190829 Markel Bermuda Limited
AA-1121425 Markel International Insurance Company Limited
AA-3194129 Montpelier Reinsurance Limited
AA-3190686 Partner Reinsurance Company Limited
AA-3190339 Renaissance Reinsurance Limited
AA-1120093 StarStone Insurance SE
AA-1122000 Underwriters at Lloyd’s London (including syndicates provided in the NAIC Listing of Companies)
AA-3190870 Validus Reinsurance, Ltd.
AA-1460006 Validus Reinsurance (Switzerland) Ltd.