Welcome to Kansas Insurance Department

Kansas Insurance Commissioner
Ken Selzer, CPA

  • Kansas Insurance Department
  • 420 SW 9th Street
  • Topeka, Kansas 66612-1678
  • Consumer Hotline: 800-432-2484 (KS only)
  • Email Us | Phone: 785-296-3071

                  Office of the
     Kansas Securities Commissioner
A division of the Insurance Department

Agency Licensing

Resident Licensing

Non-Resident Licensing

  • License Application & Requirements
  • Form AG11, Change of Agency Status (Personnel, Address, etc.)
  • Renewal
    • A nonresident insurance agency may renew the license biennially with a $50 license fee. The renewal date will be two years from the agency’s licensure and each two-year period thereafter. A renewal notice will be mailed approximately 90 days in advance of the renewal date.
    • You may renew the license via the National Insurance Producer Registry (NIPR) at www.nipr.com.